News & info‎ > ‎

Branch Calendar & Meeting Agenda


UPPER CLUTHA BRANCH INC NZ DEERSTALKERS ASSOCIATION

CALENDAR 2016


Branch meetings held third Thursday each month

Committee meetings held first Thursday each month

All meetings are held at the Albert Town Tavern (unless marked **) commencing at 7.30pm

The Farm Creek Rifle Range is open every weekend (except for Lambing in October) between the hours of 10am and 4pm. The gate is kept locked except during nominated events and keys are available from the Range Officer or Secretary

  • Thursday 29 January          **Wilderness Tahr Ballot closes

  • Thursday 4 February          Committee Meeting
  • Thurs/Sunday  11/14  Feb  ** TIG Tahr Cull
  • Thursday 4 February          Committee Meeting  
  • Thursday 18 February        Branch meeting

  • Thursday 3 March               Committee meeting   
  • Sat 5 March                          **Range Shooting Championships
  • Thursday 17 March            Branch meeting 

  • Thursday 7   April                April Committee meeting  (Review AGM procedures, notice of meeting, elections)            
  • Thursday 21 April              Branch meeting

  • Monday 25 April                ** Wanaka Gun Club – Duckshooters Shoot
  • Thursday 5 May                 Committee meeting   ** HUNTS planning on agenda (prepare reprint of training manuals and DVD’s)
  • Thursday 19 May              Branch meeting – AGM (Send Financial statements to Companies Office and Charities Commission)   
  • 31 May                              **Closing date for Trophies 2015/16. Collect trophies and print certificates

  • Thursday 2 June              Committee meeting  
  • Sunday 5 June                  Trophy Judging/Measuring  10am  start
  • Thursday 16 June            Branch meeting – Trophy Night (Darrell Holland guest Speaker)
  • Thur/Fri 16/17  June         ** Long Range Shooting Seminar
  • Sat/Sun 18/19   June         ** Long Range Shooting Seminar

  • Thursday 7 July                 Committee meeting
  • Friday/Sunday 15/17 July   ** National Conference at Auckland
  • Thursday 21 July                Branch meeting

  • Thursday 4 August             Committee meeting
  • Thursday  18 August          Branch meeting
  • August                                  Hunting Competition  

  • Thursday 1 September      Committee meeting
  •  Thursday 15 September   Branch Meeting
  • September                         ** Greenstone/Caples closes
  • Sunday  18 Sept                ** HUNTS programme commences - Concludes  15/16 October

  • Thursday 6 October           Committee meeting (review Gun Club shoot date and Request approval)
  • October                            ** Masons Bay Rat Trapping  
  • Thursday 20 October        Branch meeting

  • 1 November                      ** Wanaka Roar Ballot closes   
  • Thursday 3 November      Committee meeting – Fix subscriptions 2016/17                                                   
  • Thursday 17 November    Branch meeting  

  • Thursday 1 December       Committee meeting
  • Thursday 8 December      **  Wanaka Gun Club Simulated Field Shoot and BBQ
  • Thursday 15 December     Format to be decided
  • 31 December                      **   Renew Hindsight Advertising
  • January 2017                 Branch Meeting

Club contact is Murray Burns phone 443 5506 or murray.burns@xtra.co.nz

Albert Town Tavern contact Wendy Thompson 443 4545 or alberttowntavern@xtra.co.nz


Branch meeting agenda minutes