Branch Calendar

UPPER CLUTHA BRANCH INC NZ DEERSTALKERS ASSOCIATION

CALENDAR 2021

Branch meetings held third Thursday each month

Committee meetings held first Thursday each month at 7pm (7.30 during daylight saving)

  • All General meetings are held at the Wanaka Districts Club (unless marked **) commencing at 7.00pm

  • The Farm Creek Rifle Range is open every weekend (except for Lambing in October) between the hours of 10am and 4pm and on Wednesdays during daylight saving from 3 to 7pm. The gate is kept locked except during nominated events and keys are available from the Range Officer or Secretary

  • Wanaka Faces Hut – available 6 days per month except April from first Wednesday of the month to following Monday inclusive. Book at Southern Wild – two 3 day blocks

Club contact is Murray Burns phone 443 5506 or murray.burns@xtra.co.nz

Or uppercluthadeerstalkers@gmail.com

Wanaka Districts Club Contacts:

Lu andelect@xtra.co.nz . 027 3245 686

Manager: Bridget wanakadistrictsclub@gmail.com

Jason Bates 027 550 7874

January

Thursday 17 January ** Social function at World of Deer

February

Thursday 7 February Committee Meeting

Thursday 21 February Branch meeting

Sunday 24 February ** Swazi Junior Range Shoot

March

Thursday 7 March Committee meeting

Thursday 21 March Branch meeting

Fri/Sat 15/16 March ** Vortex Long Range Challenge

April

Thursday 4 April April Committee meeting

Thursday 18 April Branch Meeting

Sunday 28 April ** Roger Taylor Trophy

Tuesday 23 April ** Wanaka Gun Club – Duck shooters Shoot

May

Thursday 2 May Committee meeting

Sunday 12 May ** Rimfire Range Shoot

Thursday 16 May Branch meeting – AGM

31 May **Closing date for Trophies 2018/19

June

Thursday 6 June Committee meeting

Sunday 2 June Trophy Judging/Measuring 10am start

Sunday 9 June ** Interclub Range Shoot with Southern Lakes

Thursday 20 June Branch meeting – Trophy Night

July

Thursday 4 July Committee meeting

Friday/Sunday 12/14 July ** National Conference

Thursday 18 July Branch meeting

August

Thursday 1 August Committee meeting

Thursday 15 August Branch meeting

August 23/25 Hunting Competition

September

Thursday 5 September Committee meeting

Thursday 19 September Branch Meeting

Sunday 15 Sept ** HUNTS programme commences - concludes 12/13 October

Monday 2 September ** Haast Roar Ballot opens (Closes 2 October)

October

Thursday 3 October Committee meeting

Monday 1 October ** Wanaka Roar Ballot opens (closes 9 November)

During October ** Masons Bay Rat Trapping

Monday 2 October ** Haast Roar Ballot closes

Wednesday 1 October ** Wilderness Tahr Ballot open

Thursday 17 October Branch meeting

Sunday 2 October ** Greenstone/Caples Ballot for April/May 2020 opens

Wednesday 29 October ** Wilderness Tahr Ballot closes

November

Thursday 7 November Committee meeting

Friday 9 November ** Wanaka Roar Ballot closes

Thursday 21 November Branch meeting

December

Thursday 5 December Committee meeting

Sunday 8 December ** Top Gunz Shield – Wanaka Gun Club